Food-Related New Year’s Resolutions

These are some of the TOP RELATED NEW YEARS FOOD RESOLUTIONS

– I’m determined to find recipes that are fresh and simple, as well as big-batch favorites that we can eat all week.

– Eat more bologna sandwiches! With really good mortadella and lots of mayo and the occasional slice of American cheese. After the bologna sandwiches, I’d like to get home earlier during the week so I can cook more dinners

– Chicken stock. I’m always telling people to make it from scratch, yet rarely do so myself. This year that changes. I’m gonna have a pot simmering on the stove, then I’m going to transfer it to Ziploc bags, label, date, and freeze them. Then use it for everything from soup to sauces.

– Sounds cliché, but to eat breakfast at home.

– Learn to snack: As a kid, I was taught to eat at regular mealtimes, and in my adult life that’s meant I just don’t snack. Which means I get extremely hungry between meals, and then eat too much at lunch and dinner. Snacking, I’ve heard, can help with such issues. But where to begin?!

– Drink more water at work.

Just remember we do special catering events, corporate lunch-ins, weddings, and much much more! We can help with any event that you are having and if you want ideas for your event, feel free to give us a call!  913-515-3770

AND/OR VISIT: http://www.orchardpitbbq.com/

http://www.culinarycrossroads.co/

Leave a comment